Lightning fast delivery

  • Login
Search

Till Death Do Us Part

Our Creeps & Ranger Made in Portugal

In our program since the end of the 70's!

Shipping WorldWide

Jackets & Coats >>

Pants & Skirts >>

Band shirts >>

Hats >>

Shipping World Wide

No frustration. Only models in your size.

New In

All models with a higher shaft

All loafers, slippers and such.

This category is growing. Rightly so, as we think.

Without shipping costs from 50 €. Throughout Germany.

The original.

The classic. Softer in the start.

Perfect for the little ones.

Some heel. Narrow last.

Good employee.

No shipping costs from 50 €. Throughout Germany.

From the far north. Made from 100% virgin wool.

No words needed.

Necklace. 21st Century.

The universal accessory

No shipping costs from 50 €. Throughout Germany.

Pick Up Dusseldorf Germany Dr. Martens
Pick Up Dusseldorf Germany Dr. Martens

Embracing Chaos since 1978

It all started more than 40 years ago: in 1970 Henry Hoppe started the BBC on Ratinger Straße. It is the time of Beuys, Warhol and Hendrix. Extroverted artists and musicians cavort on the streets of Düsseldorf.   

Since then, the BBC and the nine shops owned by founder Henry Hoppe have been an integral part of Düsseldorf's subculture: when the German punk movement emerged on Ratinger Straße years after it was founded, the BBC was right in the middle - and delivered with striped jeans and Dr. Martens the right clothes. 

ratinger hof | Ratingen Straße | BBC | PICK UP
ratinger hof | Ratingen Straße | BBC | PICK UP

Sure, a lot has changed since then: Henry is now retired. Martens don't just buy punks anymore. And instead of extroverted musicians and artists, large fashion chains shape the Düsseldorf cityscape today. But we are still there. Just like our customers: The punks from back then come today with their children and grandchildren. Because we have always remained loyal to punk over the years, but whether punk or just looking for good shoes and good advice - everyone is welcome with us.

And for a long time now we no longer just have studded belts, Harrington jackets, patches, band shirts and Doc's, we also have a large selection of blundstones for young and old and our BBC creepers on offer. And since we no longer have 1970: we now also have shoes online. We are also happy to advise on Facebook and Instagram. Try it out!

 

You can find more photos and a very nice article about us at THE VILLAGE

Photo credits: Kristina Fendesack © ️ THE DORF

blundstone dr. martens bbc ratinger Straße

Search

Blitzschnelle Lieferung

  • Einloggen
Suchen

Till Death Do Us Part

Unsere Creeps & Ranger Made in Portugal

Schon seit Ende der 70'er in unserem Programm!

Shipping WorldWide

Jacken & Mäntel >>

Hosen & Röcke >>

Bandshirts >>

Mützen >>

Shipping World Wide

Kein Frust. Nur Modelle in deiner Größe.

New In

Alle Modelle mit höherem Schaft

Alle Halbschuhe, Slipper und so.

Diese Kategorie wächst. Zu Recht, wie wir finden.

Ohne Versandkosten ab 50€. Deutschlandweit.

Das Original.

Der Klassiker. Weicher im Antritt.

Perfekt für die Kleinen.

Etwas Absatz. Schmaler Leisten.

Guter Mitarbeiter.

Keine Versandkosten ab 50€. Deutschlandweit.

Aus dem hohen Norden. Aus 100% Schurwolle.

No Words needed.

Halsschmuck. 21st Century.

Das Universal-Accessoire

Keine Versandkosten ab 50€. Deutschlandweit.

Pick Up Dusseldorf Germany Dr. Martens
Pick Up Dusseldorf Germany Dr. Martens

Embracing Chaos since 1978

Angefangen hat alles vor mehr als 40 Jahren: 1970 startet Henry Hoppe das BBC auf der Ratinger Straße. Es ist die Zeit von Beuys, Warhol und Hendrix. Auf den Düsseldorfer Straßen tummeln sich extrovertierte Künstler:innen und Musiker:innen.   

Seitdem sind das BBC und die bisweilen neun Läden von Gründer Henry Hoppe fester Bestandteil der Düsseldorfer Subkultur: Als die deutsche Punkbewegung Jahre nach der Gründung auf der Ratinger Straße entsteht, ist das BBC mittendrin – und liefert mit Streifen-Jeans und Dr. Martens die passenden Klamotten. 

ratinger hof | Ratingen Straße | BBC | PICK UP
ratinger hof | Ratingen Straße | BBC | PICK UP

Klar, seitdem hat sich einiges geändert: Henry ist heute in Rente. Martens kaufen längst nicht mehr nur Punks. Und statt extrovertierter Musiker:innen und Künstler:innen prägen heute große Mode-Ketten das Düsseldorfer Stadtbild. Wir aber sind immer noch da. Genauso wie unsere Kund:innen: Die Punks von damals kommen heute mit ihren Kindern und Enkeln. Denn auch wir sind dem Punk in all den Jahren immer treu geblieben.Aber ob nun Punk oder einfach nur auf der Suche nach guten Schuhen und guter Beratung – willkommen ist bei uns jede:r.

Und längst gibt’s bei uns nicht mehr nur Nietengürtel, Harrington-Jacken, Patches, Bandshirts und Doc's, Wir haben außerdem eine große Auswahl an Blundstones für Groß und Klein und unsere BBC-Creepers im Angebot. Und da wir nicht mehr 1970 haben: Schuhe gibt’s bei uns inzwischen auch übers Netz. Wir  beraten auch gern über Facebook und Instagram. Probiert's aus!

 

Mehr Fotos und einen sehr schönen Artikel über uns findet ihr bei THE DORF

Foto Credits: Kristina Fendesack ©️ THE DORF

blundstone dr. martens bbc ratinger Straße

Search